Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Dynamic Lists in CB

9 years 7 months ago #257531 by Esterhazy0
Dynamic Lists in CB was created by Esterhazy0
I am new to CB, having in the past managed users through Content Builder and Breezing Forms. I am attracted to the community and eco-system around CB but I have a couple of requirements that I want to explore before going in to this full speed.

First is the ability for users to hide certain fields from their profile. For example, for membership reasons, we require address particulars from everyone. However, some users may or may not wish to share this information openly with other users. Is there an easy way to suppress display of some fields for some users in a list view, based on the value in another field (e.g. "Tick this box to keep your address from being included in the directory"). I was looking at the Userlist Value Layout field or Placeholder Value in the Field definition, but I can't find any documentation on how to use these.

Secondly, is there any easy way to format a list other than the standard title:name - i.e. if i have a field called name and a value "Fred Bloggs' can I easily get a display that say "My name is Fred Bloggs", rather than "Name: Fred Bloggs"?

I can do this with php by querying the com profiler table and manually laying out the html myself, but I was wondering if there was something a little easier to follow for other users

Thanks for any thoughts

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• nant
  • nant
9 years 7 months ago #257535 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Dynamic Lists in CB

Esterhazy0 wrote: I am new to CB, having in the past managed users through Content Builder and Breezing Forms. I am attracted to the community and eco-system around CB but I have a couple of requirements that I want to explore before going in to this full speed.

Welcome to our forums and to CB!