Skip to Content Skip to Menu

UddeIM 2.1 and CB profile issue

• DevilWeed
  • DevilWeed
14 years 1 month ago #141059 by DevilWeed
UddeIM 2.1 and CB profile issue was created by DevilWeed
I am sorry for being a complete novice, but I can't seem to figure out what is causing the problem with my site. The problem is, every time I enable the plugin and then I try to go to my profile page I get a 404 error message. I have set this up on a test site I installed and there are no other plugins installed, it is a fresh install. I am not sure why I can't seem to get this to function correctly. I have read through the FAQ.pdf and read some post and it would seem as if I have done everything right.

I have enabled the plugins
I have edited the cb login
I have set all plugins permissions to registered

Please, any help would be great!

Here is a test account I made with admin rights so you can see what I have test up. This is just a test site not our real site.
UserName: test Pass: testest
absolutemayhem.org/test/administrator/

I temp disabled the plugins, they may be re enabled if you go on there as I am still trying this myself.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• DevilWeed
  • DevilWeed
14 years 1 month ago #141114 by DevilWeed
Replied by DevilWeed on topic Re:UddeIM 2.1 and CB profile issue
Okay, so this is day three and I am almost ready to give up. It says the install is pretty straight forward, maybe it's a little to forward and should be broken down a little better for novice users such as myself. I mean, even the FAQ.pdf is a little confusing. For something that sounds so easy, it has proven to be a huge task and the most difficult one I have had to date with my Joomla experience. I am sure I am just missing something simple, but I have gone over it and over it with not even the slightest bit luck.

So please, I know you said you will not help or answer post that you have already covered, but I am begging for some help.

• slabbi