Skip to Content Skip to Menu

🏖 End of summer sale! Savings on all memberships including single add-ons! Get 25% off now with code SUMMER25!

Editor issue when upgrading to Joomla 5

3 months 3 weeks ago #338125 by WyomingArts
Editor issue when upgrading to Joomla 5 was created by WyomingArts
SiteGround recently updated their databases making it possible to update websites to Joomla 5.

I'm a semi-retired website designer and because of the ease  of  moving to Joomla 5, I just went through and updated them from Joomla 4.4.

The majority worked seamlessly.

Two websites (and the only 2 that utilize Community Builder) seemed to transition fine.  Then I went to edit and article and the TinyMCE editor didn't display.  Checked in on other areas that utilize the editor (i.e. iCagenda, modules, Acymailing, etc) with the same issue.

Double checked configuration, and TinyMCE was still the default.  

Reinstalled core files, still no luck.

Ended up restoring back to Joomla 4.4.

The only websites of mine that had issues were the ones with Community Builder.

Thoughts?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• krileon
  • krileon
3 months 3 weeks ago #338126 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Editor issue when upgrading to Joomla 5
I don't see how Community Builder could possibly cause this. We don't interact with Joomla's editors in any way. Just sounds like a coincidence. Edit your user and ensure you didn't override the global editor as it's possible your account has it set to None for example. Recommend posting to Joomla forums should your issue persists as they may have steps for resetting the editor plugin.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--