Skip to Content Skip to Menu

SEARCH WORKER WEBSITE : is CB a good choice?

• seydi
  • seydi
7 years 10 months ago #288631 by seydi
Hello everyone,

I have a project to realize under joomla 3. It is to create a website that allows to search by profession and by region of the workers (plumber, mason, etc).

My questions are:

/ ** SEARCH BY CATEGORY AND REGION ** /

--is what the smart search module can allow me to create a search box like the site bandsforhire.net (search by category and region)

/ ** CONNEXION and ACCOUNT ** /

A) Every worker must be able to create his own account and make changes if he wants by connecting to his space.
The fields for a worker account are: prenon, name, address, telephone, email, photo (to be uploaded).

B) The profile of each worker displayed in the search results must show the notes (stars) and comments of those who have already entrusted him with a job, in addition to the following information: firstname, name, address, telephone, email.

C) Site visitors create an account only when they want to write down a worker and post a comment on their work

--What is the extension or the joomla module that can allow me to realize all this?

--Does I have to create a registration form for the workers and another registration form for the simple users of the site?
--for the system of notes and the comments on the workers what extension can realize them?
--how can I automatically retrieve pictures of uploaded profiles and insert them to update the profile of the worker?

I hope to have made a general outline on the project

Thank you for your advice and guidance in advance

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• krileon
  • krileon
7 years 10 months ago #288667 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic SEARCH WORKER WEBSITE : is CB a good choice?

--is what the smart search module can allow me to create a search box like the site bandsforhire.net (search by category and region)